about the author

i live in maine, along with my partner, our dog, and our sweet housemate. i was born and raised a girl, but grew up to live and identify as a man. i am currently 32 years old and work in childcare. i like writing, spending time with my dog, camping, hiking and crafting. my sweetie, josh, and i are expecting our first baby in may. we couldn’t be more excited to be on this fathering journey together.

3 thoughts on “about the author

  1. Your story is amazing to read even if I already basically knew it (I’m a good friend of Diane and Linda, Josh’s moms). You wrote with such eloquence and pride, but most of all love. I’m so happy for both you and Josh and can’t wait till the day I meet you and that wonderful little bundle of joy!

  2. I’m Grandma Sue’s college roommate. I live in Liberty (ME) and currently work with young transgender folks. Your story warms my heart – because of the beautiful telling of your story, and also that it opens yet another window for greater understanding of the meaning of gender. Hope to meet you all some day when it’s right. Sending lots of love! Mariah

  3. What a wonderful choice you have made, to be a parent. Best wishes and lots of love from me. Give that baby a big hug from me.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s